“WHY MY COMPUTER IS FUCKED—WHO IS THE ADMINISTRATOR???–IN EUGENE OREGON, THE PLIGHT OF SENIOR COMP-USERS”

117186-v1.jpgoldlady

(PIC OF SENIOR COMP-USER LOSING CONTROL OVER HER COMPUTER)

“SATIRE IS OUR MIDDLE NAME!”

it’s Sunday, and my feet really hurt. I was exercising them in rubber –  soled sandals to give them a workout. Unfortunately they got too much of a workout. And now they are really hurting, because I have “broken toes” or whatever they call them. Very bad arthritis, all through my feet, and I have to watch the amount of walking I do..  That really cuts down on my exercise, so I tried to get my poor feet in better shape. Did not work.

but I’m sitting here, watching South Park,, enjoying my “Sunday brunch” which is a big bowl of yogurt with blueberries and strawberries. And a whole-grain bagel with almond butter and honey, and both of these are liberally sprinkled with SPLENDA. On my diet it’s “Sunday reward food”. But now about the damn computer!

Ever since I renewed my Firefox. .,tthe administrator, whatever that is, has been refusing to let me go to certain websites. That’s true! I don’t know if it was the new chrome that I got, which started it takes the computer over, and I deleted most of it; but then after I practically returned the whole computer to DEFAULT, it is still doing it. THE ADMINISTRATOR is bossing me around, forbidding me to go on certain websites, and telling me where to go and what I can’t do online.

that was the reason that I got rid of the new chrome browser.I even went online and  went to the Chrome website, where I saw instances of other older computer users, who were out of their minds,  screaming and yelling online, because thechrome  sabotaged all their work! So I wasn’t the only one who was really fed up with chrome. Other people were much worse off..

and now once again, the Dragon NaturallySpeaking doesn’t recognize my VOICE!.so don’t expect me even finish this little story. This is the main reason  I’m really sick and tired of computers, and anybody who is a senior, who  goes screamING and yellING on the CHROME website, because the monster ruins all their work – – can understand this.

I hate computers. I’m never going to get a new one again.I used to be the person who really liked computers and liked doing things with them. NOT ANY MORE.The only thing I’m going to do, is go to a repair guy and get it upgraded when I have to, so the old one still works. I’m not going to spend a lot of money on a new one.. Forget it! You now have no freedom on the Internet  togo where you want to go probably due to your God damn new software  browsers!you cannot do art on the art websites all of them are shut down or ruined and have lost all their  artists!.

in fact I have to yell, at the microphone, just to get it to hear me.

I’m sick of having the computer or the browsers tell me where I can’t go on the Internet, and tell me what I can’t do with my God damn computer! Microsoft, you can have your God damn software and hardware back! I’m not buying any more of it.. I might have to buy something online, or send  an e-mail,, or look up some research (which is NOT really very good anyhow) and that’s about it.(well,it still cannot write, i am off this piece of shit!)

there are plenty of other hobbies, and interesting things to do, for seniors, that are not completely frustrating and infuriating and out of our control. You don’t have to do it on a computer..it’s just not worth it anymore. Neither is this word press blog.it is much better to avoid your fucking computer, have  coffee, (and now the Dragon starts speaking Hebrew!) – – Which I never asked it to do – –  go take a nice nap and don’t give the computer a priority anymore.(GO TO SLEEP, ROTTEN DRAGON!!!)

sandraminadotty, go take a long nap,screw the damn computer!!!)

 

 

 

 

t

…..

 

….

 

Author: whattodowhiletheplanetdiesblog

I am an old lady on Social Security, and I live in Eugene Oregon, the Mecca of the West. I will be transferring all my files over from "blogger blog" of the same name. My original blog here was shut down,, and I could not get in it, because word press decided to put a new plug-in, on, and I could no longer get into my own blog..I asked for all their help, and they refused to help me.. But then they're nothing but machines anyway, what can you expect from them. A lot more than they give you.don't you really wish that word press actually had human beings in charge, instead of machines? so do I. Not going to happen.

Leave a Reply

