“FOOD IS THE NEW LUXURY;IN EUGENE OREGON”

warm_summer_nights_by_synfull-d2ybn4a

(“warm summer nights”stolen off the web)

 

I am not bothering to use any dictation devices today;I don’t feel much like writing, no one will miss it.I made a grocery list and crossed out”diet cream cheese” because its like sticky glue,and nothing like real cream cheese.The stuff in the super market is ALSO NOT real cream cheese.Real cream cheese is completely different,full of delicious fat,taste,like fluffy whipped cream  not flat and “super-marketed.”_caveman__by_e_motive

Hence, my “luxury fats” may be peanut butter(the good stuff) ,Tahini,”roasted almond butter” and  especially “real coconut butter.”SOUND FRIVELOUS? (SPELLING)?IT IS. I am old,I won’t be around in a few years to enjoy anything,so I believe that the Israelis and the Swiss are right;”enjoy the things of life, you won’t be here forever.”And since philosophy and religion can not tell us what After-Life there is, and what we know is pretty much NOTHING, you should enjoy THIS LIFE and not postpone it. gangnam (1)

The “new luxury” of our super-rich Masters is FOOD.They eat up everything good (and scarce) in the ocean,Sushi, plus meat, vegies, fruit,and they don’t buy our “discount super-market “junk.No canned food, or freaky-bad imported junk from Mexico, they get “organic,” expensive and well-grown YUMMY food._omgpineappleplz__by_5P_emotes

You can’t really blame them, eating like one of the “non-people” in “Soylent Green” is humiliating and tasteless.Dieting is not hard,because much super-market food is either TOO EXPENSIVE, and the “plebian” calories, such as junky fast food, and the crap from Discount-groceries is  spoiled,bad, or just an imitation of real food. _caek__by_Link3Kokiri

 the CRAP  does not go past the taste buds easily.–However, it can drive you to extreme-sugar and extreme-fat junk food.–just to be able to TASTE SOMETHING good.–something with FLAVOR.PIZZA ; MEXICAN-FAST FOOD. ANYTHING that  tastes REAL. But we former health-food and produce eaters, can’t afford good tasting stuff-I never see REAL BEEF in any super market unless it comes from the “specialty” stores in Lane county, real custom meat markets. c490a-_motivate__by_cmotes-d5kwaqi

SO my grocery bill is much of my total luxury tab. i don’t buy much else, utilities, internet, heat,  Or AIR CONDITIONING .I don’t go anywhere, or eat out.But that is the “new luxury” of America, GOOD FOOD._mycandy__by_reusdesigns (1)

I  don’t go to organic food markets, I can’t stand the badly-over priced stuff that is supposed to be “pure”—which is a real joke, because everything we breathe, has become poisoned any how.OUR AIR is killing us while we pretend to consume “organic-pure” foods.It’s like sticking your mouth up to a car’s exhaust pipes, and taking a big swallow—especially in the very polluted SMOG of Eugene .Why fool yourself that “going organic-green” will keep you healthy?”_cookietease__by_Chimpantalones

 

I am waiting for my   cancer-shot,   Mr. DeMille._eatingicecubes__by_snowshi-d4tpyqs

(SANDRAMINA DOTTY, in Oregon)

(i USED TO COOK, BUT USUALLY YOU COOK FOR YOUR FAMILY,AND MINE’S GONE.EATING ALONE IS BORING.)_monstercokemachine__by_hayabuza-d2xi5at      emote_sundea_revamp_by_poxkat-d2z8pci _atthebeach__by_stuck_in_suburbia   ice_cream_island_by_stuck_in_suburbia    _moneyshower__by_ledmaiden-d2yeadp    wedding_cake_by_sugarislife28-d59afoo   _ILIKEHOTGIRLS__by_crula    0694658efa3c226e5a242fd353be506c-d52xqvpIAMADOGLOVERSTAMPGIFIFpopcorn2

….

 

Author: whattodowhiletheplanetdiesblog

I am an old lady on Social Security, and I live in Eugene Oregon, the Mecca of the West. I will be transferring all my files over from "blogger blog" of the same name. My original blog here was shut down,, and I could not get in it, because word press decided to put a new plug-in, on, and I could no longer get into my own blog..I asked for all their help, and they refused to help me.. But then they're nothing but machines anyway, what can you expect from them. A lot more than they give you.don't you really wish that word press actually had human beings in charge, instead of machines? so do I. Not going to happen.

Leave a Reply

